Members Only
Alumni Corner
About ECOS
Contact Us


About ECOS

Mission & Vision
Message from Director
Officers & Membership
Employment Opportunities
Contact Us

ECOS Focus Areas

Select to see ECOS media specific committees and related materials.

Printer-friendly version

Officers & Membership

The members of ECOS are the state and territorial environmental protection agencies.

ECOS Officers:

ECOS President, Robert Martineau, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation

Letter to membership from President Martineau.

ECOS Vice President, Martha Rudolph, Director of Environmental Programs, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

ECOS Secretary-Treasurer, Henry Darwin, Director, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality

ECOS Past President, Dick Pedersen, Director, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Executive Committee

The governing body of ECOS, other than the general membership, is the Executive Committee, composed of the officers, the chairs of the standing committees, one State representative from each EPA region, and one State representative from the non-contiguous States and territories.

As of 4/28/15


President: Robert Martineau, Tennessee

Vice President: Martha Rudolph, Colorado

Secretary-Treasurer: Henry Darwin, Arizona

Past President: Dick Pedersen, Oregon

Committee Chairs

Air: John Stine, Minnesota

Water: Sara Parker Pauley, Missouri

Waste: Todd Parfitt, Wyoming

Compliance: Elizabeth Dieck, South Carolina

Planning: William Ehm, Iowa

Cross-Media: Deb Markowitz, Vermont

Innovations and Productivity: Tom Easterly, Indiana

Regional Representatives

Region 1: Rob Klee, Connecticut

Region 2: Joe Martens, New York

Region 3: Randy Huffman, West Virginia

Region 4: Bruce Scott, Kentucky

Region 5: Tom Easterly, Indiana

Region 6: Bryan Shaw, Texas

Region 7: Sara Parker Pauley, Missouri

Region 8: Todd Parfitt, Wyoming

Region 9: Henry Darwin, Arizona

Region 10: Larry Hartig, Alaska

Islands: Vacant

ERIS: David Paylor, Virginia